Contact Us

General inquiries for laboratory services: icplab@ucdavis.edu
Q-ICP-MS laboratory: (530) 754-4839
MC-ICP-MS laboratory: (530) 754-5403

Mailing Addresses:

Q-ICP-MS Laboratory:

Austin Cole
UC Davis Interdisciplinary Center for Plasma Mass Spectrometry
Department of Plant Science, Mail Stop 1
Plant and Environmental Sciences Building, Room 1210
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616 USA

MC-ICP-MS Laboratory:

Justin Glessner
UC Davis Interdisciplinary Center for Plasma Mass Spectrometry
Department of Geology
Earth and Physical Sciences Building
One Shields Avenue
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616 USA

Staff

Technical

• Austin Cole (Spectroscopist), PES Q-ICP-MS Laboratory Manager (chmcole@ucdavis.edu)
• Justin Glessner (Spectroscopist), Technical Director, EPS MC-ICP-MS Laboratory Manager ( jjglessner@ucdavis.edu)

Research Support

  • Charles E. Lesher (Prof. of Geology), Director (celesher@ucdavis.edu)
  • Peter Green (Research Engineer), Assistant Director ( pggreen@ucdavis.edu)
  • Justin Glessner, Technical Director (jjglessner@ucdavis.edu)
  • Steering Committee

    • Prof. Robert G. Flocchini, LAWR and Crocker Nuclear Lab ( rgflocchini@ucdavis.edu)
    • Dr. Peter G. Green, Civil & Environmental Engineering ( pggreen@ucdavis.edu)
    • Prof. Chris van Kessel, Plant Sciences ( cvkessel@ucdavis.edu)
    • Prof. Charles E. Lesher*, Geology ( celesher@ucdavis.edu)
    • Prof. Robert B. Rucker*, Nutrition ( rbrucker@ucdavis.edu)
    • Prof. Kari Cooper, Geology ( kmcooper@ucdavis.edu)
    (* co-chairs)